CEO & Board of Directors

From Our CEO

Welcome to the 2022-2023 season!

We couldn’t be more excited to see that you and many people like you are buying tickets and are gathering together to see amazing shows by resilient performing companies, including our Resident Companies, Arizona Theatre Company, Childsplay, Arizona Opera, and iTheatre Collaborative.

I’ve heard it said that “the joy of living is in being together.” Right now, there are more than 300 reasons to be together through performances and events that are on sale on our website, HerbergerTheater.org. There are also many opportunities to be together for free performances and engagement opportunities outside the walls of the facility.

The Herberger Theater Center has put together a fantastic season of free outdoor programming that includes artists that are as diverse as our community. You don’t want to miss our First Friday Live series, our Performance Pop-Up series, the annual Festival of the Arts, and our many Art Gallery exhibits.

The Herberger Theater Center is THE place to find fantastic performing companies, incredible artists, engaging events, amazing performances, and diverse experiences that ignite emotion, stimulate conversation, and inspire connections with the arts.

I appreciate you and I’m so glad we are together at the Herberger Theater Center.

Enjoy the performance!

Mark Mettes
President & CEO
Herberger Theater Center


Board of Directors

Jenny Holsman Tetreault
TPI Composites
John Weldon
Vice Chair
Salmon, Lewis & Weldon
Mike Parrish
Vice Chair
Stinson LLP
Alan Augenstein
Retired (PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP)
Jill Clark
Transact Campus
Debra Larson
Immediate Past Chair
Franklin Covey
Dr. Battinto L. Batts Jr.
ASU, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Lisa Berman
Community Volunteer
Jason Braunstein
Robert W. Baird & Co. Incorporated
John Chan
Phoenix Convention Center
Patrick Dostal
Tom Evans
ON Advertising
Scott Frerichs
Jennings Strouss
Becky Gonzalez
Kaaren-Lyn Graves
Dawn Hart
Jason Hauter
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Lindsay Jewell
Perkins Coie
Greg Marshall
Snell & Wilmer
Mitch Menchaca
City of Phoenix, Office of Arts & Culture
Pedro Miranda
Squire Patton Boggs LLP
Michael J. O’Connor
Jonathan Poure
National Bank of Arizona
Stephanie Quincy
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Christopher Rodriguez
Michael Sillyman
Jason Symchak
Tania Torres
Torres Multicultural
Victoria Williams
American Express